Africa, part #3

I’m glad it’s Friday, even though I’m not sure if we’re doing anything fun this weekend. I have been working a lot this week, or at least feel like I have been. I’m ready to relax some.

 

Let’s go back to Africa for one more day… I am going to be honest, I have never liked camping.. Well, hanging out during the day is fine, especially when we’re with friends. But I have problems sleeping when I’m anywhere except a bed. I don’t like going places where there is no electricity.. Okay, okay, unless we are going to just hang out with family or friends, I don’t like going places where there is no internet.. However, I know other people like to do remote trips, and you can certainly do that in Africa. And one of the things you might see if you do a remote trip is see rhinoceroses. But these trips do require walking for up to three hours, so you will want to keep that in mind. You can also see deserts. I’m confused as to where you’d stay on one of these trips. I’m guessing it’s a combination of lodges and nicer hotels. You can decide what you want to do, these tours are pretty flexible. Even when you do what they call camping, you will have nice places to sleep. You will not be sleeping on the ground. Everyone helping you on these trips just wants to make you happy.

 

These people have a tour guide for every six people. You will be with these six people for your entire trip, so it is perfect for three couples of friends to go together. Getting friends to go with you will also save you money, because you will be sharing the cost of your trip.. When should you go? It pretty much doesn’t matter when you go, you are going to see animals… I am going to post this… We will be starting something new on Monday.

Leave a Reply

