Get a taste of Downton in the States

I think I am going to do this after all. It may not be as long as normal, but I don’t feel like I’ve really worked unless this gets done.

 

I’m not sure what to do with myself right now. And I was just reading the travel news when I saw something about my favorite show, “Downton Abby”. And as it turns out, the event, the coming of Downton costume wardrobe” is coming to a place I sometimes go, Asheville, NC. The display will be opening on February fifth [guessing the fifth season of the show will be winding down] and will be up until Memorial Day 2015. This will be held at the Biltmore House, something to see in and of itself.

 

Having grown up in different places around NC, I’ve heard a little about the Biltmore House over the years. But I don’t know much about it. Apparently the house’s owners were contemporaries of the Downton era, which starts with the sinking of the Titanic. And having said that, it is easy to imagine you’re at Downton while at Biltmore Estates because the two families lived similar lives.

 

This sounds fascinating to me. Let me know if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

