Christmas in Gatlinburg #1

untitled

 

I must confess that I’m usually in a hurry to get this done. Sometimes, like today, I want to get on to other things. Other times, I’m tired and just want to get everything done.

 

My family is going to go to Tennessee to celebrate Christmas together this year. And I’ve been asked to kind of put together a list of fun things we might do together.. My parents have a house up there, and we’ve done Christmas there several years. A group of them goes skiing for a day. I know there is such a thing as wheelchair skiing, but that’s not my thing. I do not like the idea of falling at all. So that’s a day I usually stay at our place and read, watch movies and hang out with anyone that decides not to be part of the skiing expedition.

 

The Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area has a lot of shopping areas. They have everything from quaint little shops to the outlet malls. We’ve gone out to explore both. And honestly, what I enjoy most is being out and about with family, enjoying the fun and laughter of family times.

 

Ooh, Pigeon Forge has a light show for the holiday season. Our permanent home is near Callaway Gardens who also does a holiday light show, and we’ve gone to that before. So that is a possibility for one evening… I didn’t know this, but Gatlinburg has its own ball drop on New Year’s Eve. We ladies  have talked a little about going to New York, but that’s a dream that I’m not sure when will take place. The ball drop in Gatlinburg may be our alternative for this year.

 

I am going to look more into this tomorrow. Please let me know if you’re inspired to plan your family’s Christmas gathering in Tennessee.

Leave a Reply

