Fall tours #1

630x355

it’s been one of those mornings where I’ve had trouble getting started. I had some personal stuff to do. And I’ve also had some internet problems, story of my life lately. But anyway, I think I have what I need in order to get this done.

My family and I are going to go to our place in Tennessee, not this coming weekend but the following one. We have a nice place in the mountains up there. We do not have internet up there, so I have no idea how much I’ll be able to work up there, but anyway. One of the things we hope to do is to see some pretty leaves. And it happens that there is a story in the travel news today about doing “leaf tours”, so that is what I am going to write about today and maybe tomorrow.

The first tour we are going to look at is in the New England area. This area is beautiful at any time of the year, but especially in this autumn season because they have a lot of forests up there. In the Northeast, fall colors are likely to be best in late October\early November. New England used to be the only place these type of tours were done, but that’s not the case any longer. There are now tours in Colorado, the Pacific Northwest, Michigan, the Ozarks, and the Smoky Mountains… Maybe it is time for you and your spouse to take a little trip together to reconnect?

I am going to get into more specifics tomorrow.. I would love to know your thoughts on this.

Leave a Reply

