Eco Friendly

My family and I got in last night, and I decided e it easy last night. I had a good trip, it was nice to just hang out with my family. We went on several drives in the mountains, played games, and went out shopping once. And I just did a lot of reading when we were not busy.. But I have things to catch up on, and my home group meeting to go to tonight. I really need to get started.
I know it’s becoming increasingly popular to go “green”, using recycled products, eating organic foods and food that is grown near where you live or are staying at the time.. Hotels are jumping on this train as well, making it easier for you to live this lifestyle even while you are traveling. Let’s look at some of the top hotels that are doing this… And the first one is Intercontinental New York Barclay which is in the Big Apple itself. This is a luxury hotel in Manhattan. It is also home to four colonies of endangered honeybees on top of their hotel. The hotel does a lot to sing the bees pollinate throughout their area.
968 Park Hotel in South Lake Tahoe, California. The hotel itself was built using Days Inn wood, and the furniture is made of recycle timber. And all the linens are natural, dye-free, and the insulation is made from blue jeans. This is a luxury hotel, featuring in-room massages and special romance packages.
I need to stop here and get to some other things. Let me know if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

