California skiing

I am so grateful that I am hopefully going to be able to do this without too many problems. I’m having computer problems again. My device part, which is how I write my posts, is working pretty normally. My computer is acting like it has molasses in it, it is being that slow. I’m going to try to figure this out because is so much I need to do on the computer.

I consider myself very fortunate to always spend the Christmas holidays with family. I am the oldest of eight children.. When we were growing up, we always went to my grandparents over the holidays, usually seeing our cousins too. Now that we are older, getting the eight of us and our little families together is always fun.. But I realize how fortunate I am to have a family who loves being together. I know others want to get away for the holidays, with or without their families. Not everyone can or wants to just go to Grandma’s for the holidays. Today let’s take a look at skiing. When most people think of California, they think of sun and sand, but California also has some great skiing. In fact there are some resorts you can go to which will have both mountains to ski in and beaches to enjoy. Let’s look at some of those. Who knows? Maybe one of these resorts would make the perfect vacation spot for you and your family.

First, let’s look at the Lake Tahoe area, which hosted the 1960 Winter Olympics. Northstar California is one of the finest resorts for families. It is one of Vail’s resorts and is full service. There is not too much you can imagine to do in snow that can’t be done here. One of the unique features about Vail resorts is epicmix which allows you to post pictures and videoes to your favorite social media sites.. I am going to try to get back to this tomorrow. Let me know if you would like more details on this.

Leave a Reply

