Flight etiquette #1

I have finally figured out the majority of my computer problems. And to say I’m relieved is an understatement. Of course, it is also an understatement to say that I have a few things to catch up on. In light of that, let me go on and get started on this, so that I can get on to some other things.

Recently, there have been several cases of rude behavior on airplanes. It is my that people just want their own way, and who cares what anyone else thinks or feels. I see that in a lot of areas of society, and it truly makes me sad. As a Christian, I believe that we are to put others’ needs ahead of our own… But before I get on a soapbox here, let’s get back to travel. I do think this is something everyone needs to think about, especially with the holidays coming up.

The first thing that may help you is to wear something that will not make you look, or feel, like you’re slumming it. Yes, by all means, wear something comfortable. But at the same time, remember that you are going to be around many other people, and it is wise to put your best foot forward.

There is something to be said for just being nice. Everyone is in a hurry. Everyone just wants to get to their final destination. If you see a frazzled mother, be the one to try to help her. Be understanding with your stewardesses. They’re having to see to the needs of everyone on board… I think I am going to stop here for now and work more on this tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

