Make the most out of your trip

untitled

I can’t express how grateful I am to be working already. I have so much I would like to be doing. Yesterday I realized just how much work I have to do on e-mail stuff. I have registered with a lot of marketing “gurus”, and I always think that I am going to get to really dig into some of this stuff. My plan is to get into that this week… But now to get this written.

Today let’s talk about making the most of the trip you’re planning… The first tip is, do not try to plan every second of your vacation. This is something I’ve talked about before on this blog, but I am going to keep talking about it. Families are busy. Mothers are busy. If you are not working outside of the home, you’re busy trying to make sure your children get everywhere they need to go, and your husband may also be counting on you to help him in his career. Most people have to live by a strict schedule… Vacations should be a time where you don’t have to do anything, where there is no set agenda. Sleep in if you want. Maybe if your family is really young, you might want to get a friend or relative to help with taking care of the kids.

I must confess that when it comes to food, I’m kind of like a kid. I know healthy eating is all the rage, but personally I like fast food. I love desserts… On vacations, will it kill you to eat what you like instead of what’s good for you? I don’t think so. You may also want to try some new cuisine. Again Here again, you may want to leave your little ones behind, and enjoy a date with your husband.

I think I am going to go on to some other things for now. Let me know if you have any ideas of your own of how to make a vacation special.

Leave a Reply

