Viking in France #2

Another day, another blog post. I am glad to “have to do” this each day. Right now, it makes me feel like I am accomplishing something workwise eah day. It aalso keeps me from being so bored. And I do apologize if I am boring you. Things will get back to normal, I promise.

Let’s get back to looking at what Viking does in France. On your fifth full day you will go to Les Andelys to visit the Chateau Gaillard, which is a ruined castle. That evening you will arrive in Conflans in time to enjoy a stroll along the river. The next day you will either take a guided city tour, or explore the Palace of Versailles, which is where all the King Louises spent their reigns, it looks like. You will be returning to Paris that evening. You will have the option of taking a city tor that evening. The next day you will be transferred to another ship.

Let’s look at some of the cultural experiences Viking has to offer in France. If you so choose, you will be able to taste and learn about different cheeses and wines. You can see how silk printing is done today. There will be lectures on Joan of Arc and French impressionist artists. You will be able to explore a local market and take in a French concert.

Please let me know if you would be interested in a Viking cruise. I would be more than willing to help you out.

Leave a Reply

