Going to the Kentucky Derby?

630x355 (4)

I seem to be on a roll with doing something a little different this week.. My sister and nephew are coming sometime today, so I’m trying to get some things done..

So has anyone been to the Kentucky Derby?. It is taking place this weekend, and I think all the hotels will be pretty much full by this point. But maybe this is something you can consider for next year. Most people are going to need at least a couple of nights at a hotel. And my guess is the nicer hotel you want, the earlier you should try to book.

Next let’s look at some restaurants you might want to try. Especially if you aren’t from the South, you will want to get some classic Southern cuisine at Hammerheads. You might want to try truffle fries at a bar called Sidebar.

Once you do get tired of the races, which would not take me long, I’ve never been into sports of any kind.. Anyway, Louseville has several nice parks and museums.. Let me know if you want any more information.

Leave a Reply

