Marriott unveils new technology

630x355 (10)

I’m having dinner tonight with a couple of dear friends.. So much to my disappointment, I’m kind of getting a late start, and also having problems with my computer just running slow. But anyway, I am going to try to get things done today.

Especially because of my disability, I am on the computer a lot.. I use it to do everything from reading, whether it’s my bible reading or fun reading, to working, to communicating with friends. I have to have the internet to do most of my work. How, I really do not understand much about technology. I know how to do my different things I’ll do day to day, but when something stops working, I’ll have to call for help. So do not ask me how any of this works, but Marriott is starting to offer guests virtual reality experiences from their own rooms.

Samsung is going to be the company to provide the headsets for these virtual tours. Marriott’s guests will then meet with other travelers who will then share their experiences with them. The travelers will then be able to share stories of their adventures together.

I don’t know about you, but this sounds truly fascinating to me. Sadly this article does not say how much anything would cost. Please let me know if you are interested in something like this.

Leave a Reply

