Hotels

630x355 (9)

I think I am going to be looking at a couple of different news stories today. Anyone who has read this blog for a while knows that I mostly write about travel opportunities, and try to stay away from controversy. But I was sad when I read that a group is asking all hotels in this country to take the bibles out of their rooms. Yes, I know that the bible is very available on the internet. And of course, most anyone has access to the internet they want. I just think putting bibles in hotel rooms is a nice gesture.

And on to happier news.. This is something I don’t personally do, because I can travel on own. But a lot of travel agents go places so that they can find out the better places to send people. And travel agents also get feedback from their clients.. And so, this industry has what is called Travvy Awards. So among travel agent s’ favorites are Hard Rock and Sandals. Karisma is also very high on their list.

I would love to know your thoughts on any of this.

Leave a Reply

