How to beat jet lag

imagesUBE8WTX2

I have several different things coming up with family and friends. And part of that has to do with having a big birthday coming up. I am going to just by ear how much to work during this crazy month.

I have to be honest, most of my trips have been to places in the same time zone or one over. My family drove across the country once.. And I did fly out west once. My nephew was born the night we got there and so we were up most of that night.. Anyway, I didn’t really notice jet lag. So I do not speak from personal experience here.

Sometimes it’s best to sleep on the airplane. This enables you not to miss as much time enjoying your destination. Some people also recommend using artificial sunlight. Your body takes a lot of its clues as to what it needs from the sun.

Most everywhere has places you can gt coffee, and a lot of foreign coffee is excellent. Try staying up until a normal bedtime. That is going to help to get you on their time.

It is also important that you stay hydrated. It is easy not to drink enough water while you are flying. Drink water or gatorade instead of coffee or wine. Drink plenty of these fluids before, during and after your flight.

Leave a Reply

