Why use a travel agent?

630x355 (11)

My family has had some things come up, and I am going to need to take some time off later this week and maybe early next week. Just wanted to let you know that much. We’ll see how everything turns out. It’s looking like the family stuff will actually be in a couple of weeks.

Okay, I know I talk about this whole thing of why people need travel agents these days… And part of the reason I talk about this is because I would love some more clients to work with. Personally I work for whatever commission I get from the trips I book, I do not charge anything more. I should actually be able to save you money because I know more of where to look. More importantly, I have a large group of people I work with, many of whom are more knowledgeable than I am.

I can figure out the best places to book the different hotels and services you will need to have a nice relaxing vacation. I can help make sure that you have everything that you need to have a great time.

Because I’m part of a large group of travel agents, I should have more sway when something goes wrong.. Say you go to a hotel and are unhappy with your room. You can say something to the manager, and they might or might not do anything about the problem. If they do nothing, or do not meet your expectations, e-mail me. I will contact them and say something like, “please help us, I have people I’m working with who can bring you business or not.” With all of the agents I have working with me, that could have a serious effect on business.

I think we are going to come back to this tomorrow. I would love to hear any or comments you have.

Leave a Reply

