Keep your travel memories

I’m a real journal keeper, usually write in my journal twice a day. I also keep a personal blog.. I love keeping a journal of whatever happens, but especially important things, things I really enjoy. But even if you are not as avid a journaler as I am, you might consider thinking up ways to keep track of the fun things you did on on vacation. This is also something you might want to encourage your kids to do, especially if they are going to have to do some kind of report on what they did over the summer.

This is actually something I used to do when I was a little girl. I used to get a postcard whenever we would go anywhere “touristy”. Usually I’d tell someone what to write on the back of the postcard. There are other things you can collect such as t-shirts, shot glasses, hotel pens.

Or you can always start a scrapbook. Keep your airline tickets, maybe you want to keep a piece of the hotel stationery, and maybe keep some of the menus from the restaurants you enjoyed. You might want to put some pictures of your favorite places. It’s really up to you what you want to include and what you don’t.

You might want to put some of your favorite pictures from your trip on your walls. This will be a great way to look back and remember all the fun you had on your trip. It will bring back memories of your trip, but also the fun you had with your family.

And finally there is the traditional notebook where you can write out all your thoughts and feelings. You can do the same thing with a blog, though you may want to be a little less free about what you say online. I would love to know your thoughts on this.

Leave a Reply

