If you and I were having coffee…

I’m trying out something a little different, trying to get some more followers, and ultimately some more people who want to use me as their travel agent.

First, if you and I were having coffee, I wouldn’t really be drinking coffee, I don’t like the stuff, either hot or cold. I’d probably just drink ice water or maybe chocolate milk. I would probably get a pastry of some kind or a slice of cheesecake.

Okay, so if you and I were having coffee, I’d start by saying that I love being a travel agent. There are so many different things to do.. I do this and check e-mail each day. Right now I’m pretty behind because I’ve been on back to back vacations, but I am going to work on that today. I’m always looking at travel news and travel deals. There are training programs on the different cruise lines that I am slowly working through. There is also business training I’m trying to do because I need more, hopefully a lot more, clients to work with.

If you and I were having coffee, I would let you know that I’m working on a book which will hopefully make it easier to refer people to me. The premise for the book is that we Americans are getting busier and busier. We’re working so hard and doing so many different things that we’re losing touch with our families, you know, our spouses and kids, the people we’re supposed to be closest to. Taking regular vacations together can be part of the solution to this problem. My dream is to help families reconnect through travel.

And just one more thing before I leave, travel agents make money any time someone books a hotel, a car rental or something like that through us. Many travel agents do not charge clients, and those who do usually apply their fee to your balance once you book your trip through them.

Leave a Reply

