Business thinking

Today’s post is going to be a little different. I’m balancing a lot of other things these days and want to get this done so that I can get to some other things.

As travel agents, we are told to specialize, specialize, specialize. I know this is true for most businesses, but if you set out trying to reach everyone, you are going to reach no one at all. That might be part of my problem right there. But I’ve decided to focus on working with woman who own their own businesses who are also trying to raise families too.

I love working on my business, I’m working on things Mondays through Saturday each week. Because I’m not really working with clients yet, I work whenever I feel like it. I don’t feel like I have to be checking e-mail every time I turn around. But I really do want this business to take off and grow. I do want to get to the place where I am actually families reconnect through travel.

To that end, I want to get some articles about travel into magazines, either online or in print. I want to get my story written out, and hopefully get that on a lot of blogs, and maybe some magazines as well. And I’m also going to be working on a quiz I hope to get a lot of people to take.. Hearing back from people is vital for anyone to succeed.

Leave a Reply

