When should you travel with kids?

I love getting up early.. I never start working right when I get up. I always do my quiet time first thing. I also check news, do some writing and check Facebook. Today I was also working on some business correspondence stuff. And I think I have an online meeting this afternoon that I wish I had remembered earlier. But anyway, I’ll figure everything out somehow. For now, let’s get down to business.

Parents love to do special trips with their children. But how much will your children remember of what you do? Are they going to remember an exotic vacation at a luxury resort anymore than a visit to Grandma’s? One parent suggests that making big trips with our kids before they are teenagers is a waste of our time and money.

I would like to make one exception to that. I think you should take your children to at least one Disney park when they are seven or eight. Children this age are going to experience the magic in a way older children will not.

But back to what this article is saying. When children are young, they need to do things like take naps and maintain a sleep schedule. That’s pretty difficult to do when you’re halfway around the world, trying to make the most of your time. Many children also are not the most adventurous when it comes to timeFood. They like hamburgers , macaroni and cheese, and pizza more than anything.

Why are we really traveling with our children? Is it really to give them all these wonderful experiences? Or are we looking for morebragging rights than anything else?. I would love to know your thoughts about this. Do you agree or disagree? Please let me know.

Leave a Reply

