Authors’ museums you might like to visit

630x355 (13)

I think you’ve probably figured out that I love to write. I make sure this gets done each day. I’m working on putting some articls  together, and I’m proud to say that I’m attempting to have some published. My struggle has always been that I write but I never think it’s good enough\don’t know where to send anything. I’m working on that. And of course, reading is one of my favorite things to do when I’m not working. So today let’s look at some authors’ museums.

The first one we are going to look at is a museum for Samuel Clemens [aka Mark Twain]. They have made a museum out of what once was his home is in Hartford, Connecticut. Here you will be able to learn more about his life and work.

If you are a fan of either Wurthering Heights or Jane Eyre, or both, you will want to go to the museum honoring the Bronte sisters. This is located in the United Kingdom. There are a lot of programs and different things things to help you learn more about these sisters.

There are two museums that are in honor of Hemingway. One is in his home of Key west, Florida. And the other is in Arizona where his wife’s parents used to live. You can explore both of these homes to learn more about this author life.

And then in Atlanta, Georgia there is the apartment of Margaret Mitchell, who wrote “Gone with the Wind”. Here you will learn more about the making of the movie.

If you would like to take an author tour, I would be more than happy to help you figure out the hotels and all those details. Please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Authors’ museums you might like to visit

Leave a Reply

