More on why travel agents are needed

I’m sorry, but I am going to talk about this again. I’m kind of running behind and have several things I’d like to do today… In this day and age when we have the internet at our ffingertips, and websites like Priceline and Expedia, why bother with a travel agent? bottom all, every business is going to have a website anyway. Let me give you some facts.

First, everyone is so busy these days. Most women work, and then are wives and mothers. And then most of us have friendships we want to maintain and things we want to do at church. We are a busy society. When do people have the time to do the necessary research to plan a trip? The good news is that travel agents know how to plan trips. We know which websites to go to find what our guests need. We know how to ask you the right questions in order to plan the perfect trip for you.

We keep up with industry news. We have a better feel for when a travel deal is legitimate and when it isn’t. When we have questions about something like this, we have colleagues we can ask.

You may see a great deal online. You may even wonder if it is legitimate, but may not want to take the time to do the research since travel research is our job, you can trust that the trips we are going to arrange for you are going to be the real thing.

 

I am going to stop here, although I haven’t gotten to the best part yet.. I have created a survey I would love you to take. If you are interested please let me know at sarah@familytripsinc1.com

Leave a Reply

