Celebrate our Veterans

I’ll be honest, yesterday I just wanted to get through the things for work that I felt I had to do for work, and I didn’t do everything I wanted workwise. It was more fun hanging out with my family.. But anyway, today is back to my usual quiet life, and I’m going to get some work done..

Veterans… Both my grandfathers served in the military… My brother has served, and my sister’s husband is in the army… But we also live near a military base, and have known a lot of military families through church.. So today let’s talk about places you can go to  honor veterans.

Let’s start with New York, where they have a museum. This museum is located in Saratoga Springs. And here you are going to see all kinds of artifacts from different wars, everything from the Revolutionary War to Desert Storm. They have a lot of flags on display. And they also have a large library where you can read about the different wars.

There is also a museum near the military academy called West Point. Here you are going to find a lot of army artifacts. You will be able to get in free. But you will want to check their website sure you are going to have proper identification.

New York City itself also has a museum. It is called The Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum. Here you are going to learn all about military ships. They will have other military artifacts as well.

So let me know if you want to plan a trip to New York to see some military museums. I’ll be more than happy to help you to plan something out.

Leave a Reply

