Do you want to do something different for the holidays?

630x355 (15)

Today has just been a different kind of day of day for me. I just have not been at my computer much at all.. And since I have a meeting tonight, I am going to have to sit and get the essentials done pretty quickly.

Personally I’m someone who really like doing the same things when it comes to holiday times. I love being with my family, and just hanging out and catching up with each other.. But sometimes families decide that they want to do something different for whatever reason. Maybe they just want to do something different. Or maybe they’ve had a death in the family or another tragedy and decide that doing something different is going to help take their minds off their loss. Or maybe you’re single and decide that you are going to do something different with a group of friends.

Okay, I know that holiday travel can be a bit more expensive than it is at other times of the year. But when you figure out what you would spend on a nice holiday meal, gifts and decorations, holiday travel is not going to be that much more expensive. In fact, some of the most popular places to travel to are going to have deeply discounted airfares. I’m talking about places like Las Vegas, New Orleans, Chicago and Nashville.

Suggest to your family that you take a a trip together instead of buying as dark gifts for each other. You might be surprised by how many people would be all for that idea. Not making gifts is not only going to save money, it s also going to save time. And who isn’t looking for more time over the holiday season.

I would love to help you figure out how much a trip would cost. Please let me know if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

