Family travel

I’ve just made I’m first book ing in I’m embarrassed to say how long. I have some things to do for that. I am talking to someone else about doing a couple of things for them. I am trying to figure out ways to get some articles published so that I can really start building my client base. I’m busy and excited to see things starting to move in the right direction.

I just saw on the news that our economy is starting to gain some traction, which is good news for everyone. And one of the ways people are starting to spend is family travel,. People who have always been, or are becoming, more affluent are starting to travel more as well. Let’s look at some of the travel trends of families.

  • More and more, parents are taking their children to nicer resorts, even some five star places. A lot of resorts have children’s programs. And I’d guess that these children are being taught good manners.
  • Part of what that means is that families are not afraid to spend some significant money on travel. This survey I’m reading about says that the average family takes a vacation four times a year.
  • Parents seem to be less and less bothered by the thought of taking their children out of school simply because the family wants to take a vacation together. These parents want their children to experience different countryies and cultures.
  • And of course, traveling together is not strictly for the educational experience. The article I’m reading talks about how families bond during vacations. Vacations are quality time families can spend together, making memories that will last a lifetime.

I would love to know your thoughts about any of this. Please let me know.

Leave a Reply

