Planning the trip of your dreams

630x355-1

This will  be my last post for a while. I still haven’t quite figured out what I am going to be doing the week between Christmas and New Year’s. I’m not sure what my family is doing, and I’m just going to have to play that by ear.

Most everyone has at least one place they’d really like to go in their lifetime. Most people have travel basket lists. Here are some tips for planning your perfect vacation.

  • First, please don’t spend more than you can afford. There’s nothing worse than going on a marvelous trip, and then coming home to month after month of bills. It is better to save up for the trip of your dreams.
  • Decide on a time when you can get away from everything. You don’t want to spend significant parts of your trip worrying about problems at work or family problems. It is more relaxing when you can simply enjoy yourself.
  • Solo travel is becoming more and more popular. And sometimes even married women with children need time to themselves. Yes, there are some things that you will need to be careful about, but maybe having some time where you can choose exactly what you you want to do precisely when you want to do it is worth the risk.
  • Then again, sometimes it’s nice to have a travel companion, someone to share your experiences with. Just make sure you travel with someone you know well, and have similar interests with. You’ll also want to know something about their routines, like know whether they’re an early bird or a night owl, and see if your habits can mesh well.

I would love to hear some of your ideas about what it takes to plan a perfect vacation. Please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Planning the trip of your dreams

  1. Good tips! I like to travel with others best. When I see or experience something new and interesting it is fun to share it with someone else. It is fun to mix things up as far as travelling companions goes. Sometimes just me and the Mr., sometimes with our adult children along… and sometimes I like to go with my girlfriends. Each kind of trip is great in its own way 🙂

Leave a Reply

