Mexico may have gotten a bad rap

People-In-Cuba-720x479

I’m kind of in the middle of a big project.. I know I love being a travel agent, but I also love to write. I think that’s kind of obvious. I’m getting more serious about getting articles published. My goal is to have several on going gigs by the end of the year. I’m working on my first one of these. It’s exciting and nerve wracking at once. My hope is that writing these articles will help get word out about my business a lot better.. But first…

Mexico has kind of gotten mixed reviews when it comes to travel. On the one hand, it is a beautiful place. There are also a lot of truly great resorts. But there is a drug problem down there. And this is kind of a cycle. People don’t have a lot of money, then they get mixed up with the wrong crowd and get involved in selling drugs. And when you’re selling drugs, you are going to be working with people who are not in their right minds, and that can lead to all kinds of problems. But this problem can come up anywhere, not just Mexico.

Honestly, for the most part, Mexico is pretty safe. It is usually wisest to either stay at your resort, or go on tours with groups. But the same can be said for anywhere you aren’t familiar with, especially if you don’t know the language. Wandering away by yourself is just Not smart.

Mexico is a great place to go if you are wanting to do an all inclusive. You are probably not going to find a better price on a resort.. And a lot of resorts are going to have multiple properties where when and if you get tired of your own resort, you can go to other properties.

I would love to know your thoughts about this or any questions you might have.. Answering questions about travel is part of what travel agents are supposed to be doing. Just let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

