Jobs for when you love to travel

I love my job. I love being a travel agent, helping people making their vacation plans. I love working f home and having the flexibility. I love being able to blog and write about the things I am passionate about. But I do know that some people, okay, maybe a lot of people, do not like their job… If you’re one of those people who does not like what they’re doing, you may not know what you want to do, but you know you love to travel, then this post is for you.

  • Have you ever considered being a roadie? You know, the guys that travel with bands. They help set up before the concerts, and then break everything down again after the shows are over. You’ll be doing a lot of time on the road in a job like this.
  • Or you want to buy stuff from different places around the world, and then either open up your own shop or sell everyng online. Selling it online would give you more flexibility. Or you might want to hire someone to be at your shop so you can keep touring and buying.
  • If you’re serious about making a career of traveling, you might want to look into becoming an archeologist. This is going to take some time and some serious schooling. But if you’re into history, this might be a great career choice for you.
  • And then you might also want to consider doing anything online. I can work anywhere that I want to, and that works really well for someone like me.And most hotels, and a lot of cruise ships are going to have internet.. And a lot of these type jobs are going to be really flexible .. Maybe you can work some in the morning, then go out and have fun exploring your destination, and then come back and work more.

I would love to know your thoughts about any of this.

Leave a Reply

