Ways to revitalize your travel life

It’s Saturday, and I’m trying to decide what I should do today and what will keep until Monday. I’m working on my first article with with an editor. I’m hoping to make a pretty big booking before much. I love job, I love being busy.. But I’m kind of ready to take a little break later today.

Here is a question for you. Have you ever gotten tired of traveling? I know I used to. When I was growing up, we moved around a lot, so we have friends in a lot of different places. So sometimes we would go somewhere once a month.. That has changed as I can stay home and have aides come in and help me.. But maybe travel is part of your job. Or maybe you feel like you should travel and see the world, and yet… Something just feels missing.

  • You might want to try to take up a new hobby, maybe like photography or rock climbing. You might enjoy doing your new favorite activity in different places around the world.
  • Or you might want to start collecting something. Personally I used to collect postcards, and would get one every time we went to somewhere like a museum or battlefield. We were homeschooled, so I had lots of opportunities. Other people like to collect things like foreign money.
  • Is your problem that you’re tired of traveling and having nothing to do but be pampered. Do a volunteer trip. There are all kinds trips that will allow you to help. What causes are you passionate about?
  • Or maybe you just need to invite a friend. Doing something with a friend always makes things more interesting. Traveling together allows you to get to know someone on a whole new level. And you’ll get another perspective on the place you’re visiting.

I would love to know your thoughts on this. What do you do when you get tired of traveling?

Leave a Reply

