Little thought of winter getaways

I’m not sure what the next couple of weeks are going to be like. I have no idea how much internet access I am going to have. And also not sure how much time I’ll have, or even want, to write while on my trip I am going to be with people I love and do not get enough time with… I’m also praying that my communication device will be treated with care during the flights and everything.. But anyway, let’s look at some lesser thought of winter destinations.

  • first we are going to look at Japan. People often don’t realize how much snow Japan actually gets. Japan has hosted the Winter Olympics. You will be able to enjoy some great ski resorts here. You can also learn more about their unique culture while you are visiting.
  • Spain has more than just sunny beaches to attract guests. The pyraneese mountains have some excellent spots for skiing. Spain’s capitol of Barcelona is only a few hours away from here. Why not take in both destinations in the same trip?
  • Want to boast to your friends in Africa? You can. The Atlas Mountains have some great skiing. They also have a nice resort there. If being in a very remote is what you are looking for, this is your dream.

I would love to know your thoughts on any of these.

Leave a Reply

