When something goes wrong on vacation

You may think I’m crazy, but I like getting up early. I love having quiet in the mornings to read and journal my thoughts.. I’m trying to figure out what I want to do, considering taking some writing classes. I know I want to work on some more articles. I’m also feeling like I need to figure out how to close more sales.. My mind is going a hundred different directions. But I am grateful to have gotten up early and be able to have plenty of time to work.

This is not something we like to think about at all… We like to think that while we are on vacation, that nothing will go wrong and that everything will be perfect. But unfortunately things do come up you’re on vacation, just like they do at any other time. But what are you supposed to do? First, this is one reason it is always a good idea to book through a travel agent. And the reason for this is that travel agents are going to book a lot more hotel rooms, cruises, and things like that than average people. So we are just going to have more pull with these people to make sure that things are done right.

  • The first thing you should try to do is not to panic or get upset. Most people in these businesses really do want to help. Know what you want and ask for it specifically. You don’t want to be rude, but at the same time you want to be firm on what you need to happen.
  • Travel agents really can help when something does go wrong, so please e-mail me and let me know exactly what is going on and what you need.
  • It is also wise to purchase travel insurance. You never know when something might go wrong, and you may have to return home before you planned. Travel insurance helps you cover all those emergencies.

Do you have any thoughts or questions you might like to share? Let me know.

Leave a Reply

