Planning your dream trip

I have so many things I want to do these days. I have some people asking about trips, which is always an exciting thing. I have articles I want to write.. But first, let me take care of the basic.

A lot of you read this blog because you like to travel. But is there one trip you have always dreamed of taking, but have never gotten around to it? You may be saving your pennies. Or the timing just never seems right. Or you may not have the time you want off from work.. Or maybe you just don’t know how to go about planning something that is so important to you. Here are some ideas to help you know how to plan.

  • You will want to talk to a travel agent. I’ve said this time and again on this blog, but travel agents make commission when we book hotels, cruises, or things like that. Personally, I do not charge anything over and above that. And the thing is, I have a lot more resources than the average person when it comes to travel and figuring out the best way to do everything.
  • I am going to do a lot of research, but you need to do research too. I am not a mind reader. I will want to know exactly what you want to do. Feel free to ask me your questions, figuring your questions out is part of my job. I’ll be asking you a lot of questions too, to make sure we’re on the right track. Believe me, I’d love to amaze you with the trips of your dreams.
  • If you have more than one trip you’d like to go on, you may want to consider some things like this… Is one of the places going to require more physical physical agility than the others? Is there places you want to go that that you may want to stay longer, as in this trip may be better to wait until your retirement?

 

These are just some of the things you will need to consider when planning a dream trip. I would love to know what your travel dreams are.

Leave a Reply

