Bits of news

I must confess, I’m not all that techy. Some people might disagree with that. After all, I do have a very complicated computer I’m on most of my waking hours. I’ve learned how I need to do the things I like to do each day. When everything works, I feel like I do quite well, but when something doesn’t work, I usually have to call for help… But today let’s look at some of the travel technology out there.

  • For those of you who love cruises, but miss some of the conveniences of having your phone with you at all times, MSC is working on a new device for you. This device is going to help you get around the ship. It will also help you make your reservations at their restaurants. You will also not need to rely so much on your concierge as you will be able to make your own arrangements. You might ask, why are they doing this? This is a way to improve personalized services without having to hire more people.
  • This makes me think of my big trip… Ever get tired of lugging your carry ons everywhere you go in the airport? They’re using a combination of the technology used in those Roomba vacuums and the GPS on your phone. These suitcases will follow you around wherever you go… We had an non technology solution. We always flew with friends, and they helped with our luggage.
  • Is your dream to go somewhere out of this world? SpaceX is hoping to start sending people like you and me in 2018. Yes, NASA is going to get top priority if they want to send their astronauts this way. It does appear that they have their first trip completely booked.

 

Leave a Reply

