The best places to travel solo

As a disabled person, I pretty much have someone with me at all times. Not necessarily in my room, but in the house, or wherever I am. And of course, other people have to help me with all of my physical needs.. Part of me thinks that traveling on my own would be awesome. I would love to make all of my own decisions. But I know I would get lonely pretty quickly.. If you’re dreaming of striking out on your own, here are some places you might want to consider.

  • Lombok, Indonesia is a pretty popular place for solo travelers because there are no motorized vehicles in this place. You will be able to walk around the entire in a couple of hours. This is a great place to go diving or surfing.
  • This article I’m reading is saying that Jordan is a good place for solo travelers. archaeologists, and anyone who enjoys history will love this place. Or you might just like rugged places. You might want to do a hiking expedition. But this is probably not the best place for women to go alone. A lot of what these people know about Americans is from the movies. The men there might think you’re there for different reasons if you catch my drift.
  • Edinburgh, the capitol of Scotland, is known for not only being beautiful, but also a very friendly place. You’ll probably be perfectly safe to stay in a hostel in this place. This is a great way to make some new friends.

 

 

 

I would love to know your thoughts on these places, or any questions you might have.

Leave a Reply

