What should we know about passports?

As a travel agent, part of my job is to educate you. When you plan a trip through me, I’ll send you as much information about your trip as you want. I can let you know the different places you will want to visit during your trip. I can let you know about the restaurants you might want to try. Of course, another thing I need to keep you knowledgeable about is passports for you leave the country. Let’s look at some of those today.

But maybe first we should discuss how to get a passport in the first place. I know when we got mine, I went down to the post office. We had gone to a drugstore before and had my taken there. I think the post office can take the pictures themselves, but that is usually more expensive. A woman helped us fill out the necessary paperwork.

These days you can also apply online. Apparently you can fill everything out, print it and then take it to the post office. Here are a few other things you should know.

  •  In order to get your passport, you will need to figure on spending around two hundred dollars. And yes, that should include your passport photos and everything.
  • How long it takes to get your passport can vary a good bit, depending on the time of year and whether there have been any natural disasters recently. It is wisest to apply for your passport at least six months before you leave on your vacation.
  • Each form you will need to fill out will have specific instructions on how to complete it.

I would love to know your thoughts on this or any questions you might have.

Leave a Reply

